Norris, Kathleen. The Cloister Walk

xv+384 pp. Riverhead Books, New York, 1996.

– Πανόδετη ράχη και σκληρά εξώφυλλα. Άριστη κατάσταση.

«(…) The Cloister Walk is a result of my immersion into a liturgical world, and in it I have to replicate for the reader the rhythm of saints’ days, solemnities, and feasts that I experienced when I first came to St. John’s in the fall of 1991. The book leaves the monastery, as I did, for family reunions, for work, for life at home in a small town in western South Dakota, and for workship at two Presbyterian churches there, Hope and Spencer Memorial. It also returns to the monastery, where for me, everything comes together. (…)»

[ 7 € ]

Σχολιάστε

Filed under ΞΕΝΗ ΛΟΓΟΤΕΧΝΙΑ

Σχολιάστε

